Follow us on
join us facebook
Sangeetha Seva Nirata for 5 musician
CHENNAI, March 29: Sri Thiagaraja Sangeetha Vidwath Samajam will honour five musicians with the Sangeetha Seva Nirata title.

The five are: T.K. Govinda Rao, R. Vedavalli, V.V. Subrahmanyam, Vellore G. Ramabadran and T.H. Vikku Vinayakram.

The title will be conferred on them at a function being organised by the Samajam to inauguarate Sri Thiagaraja Jayanthi celebrations. The function will be held at 5.30 p.m. on April 22, 2010.

Mr. S. Balasubramanian, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of City Union Bank, will be the chief guest.

The function will be followed by a vocal concert of O.S. Thiagarajan.