Follow us on
join us facebook
Mannargudi Eswaran to get Valayapatti award
CHENNAI, December 6: The annual Valayapatti Kaashyap Naadhalaya Festival will begin here on December 15, and continue up to December 21.

The festival is being organised in association with Dharmaparipalana Sabha.

It will be inaugurated by Sangeetha Kalanidhi Prof. T.N. Krishnan. The Chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation, Mr. K. Radhakrishnan, will preside over the function. Trishe Mr. N. Ramkumar will be the guest of honour. Mr. A.N. Srinivasa Rao, Secretary of the Sabha, will be the chief guest.
The Sabha will honour Mridangam artiste T.V. Gopalakrishnan and vocalist P.S. Narayanasamy with Valayapatti Naadhalaya Sironmani awards. Mridangist Mannargudi Eswaran will be given the Valayapatti Award. The Madurai Somu Memorial Award will be given away to Priya sisters.